Policy Committee

The MPO has two committees (Policy and Technical Advisory) that are primarily responsible for carrying out the various functions of the MPO.

The MPO Policy Committee directs the transportation planning process for the MPO area. The Policy Committee consists of the chief elected officials from the city and county governments as well as officials from the Kentucky Transportation Cabinet (KYTC) and Federal Highway Administration (FHWA).

Jeff Gregory, Mayor, City of Elizabethtown, Chair
Troy Kok, Meade County Judge/Executive, Vice-Chair
Bradley Bottoms, Chief District Engineer, Dept. of Highways District 4  – (Designated Rep. for Secretary of Transportation)
Jim Bradford, Deputy Garrison Commander, Fort Knox, Ex-Officio
David Pace, Mayor, City of Brandenburg
J.J. Duvall, Mayor, City of Radcliff
Pam Ogden, Mayor, City of Vine Grove
Keith Taul, Hardin County Judge/Executive