Technical Advisory Committee

The MPO has two committees (Policy and Technical Advisory) that are primarily responsible for carrying out the various functions of the MPO

The MPO Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) serves as an advisory panel for technical decisions concerning the MPO. The TAC is responsible for decisions regarding the type and extent of transportation improvements for the MPO. The transportation improvements are then submitted to the Policy Committee for review and approval. The TAC is made up of representatives from local transportation agencies and city and county governments.

Jim Shaw, City of Elizabethtown, Planning & Development, Chair
Adam King, Hardin County Planning & Development, Vice-Chair
Charlie Allen, Hardin County Engineer
Glenn Arney, Transit Authority of Central Kentucky (TACK)
Bernadette Dupont, Federal Highway Administration, Kentucky Division
Mike Hall, Transportation Management Systems
Barry House, Kentucky Transportation Cabinet, Division of Planning
Michael Page, City of Elizabethtown, Engineer
Mark Richerson, Fort Knox Engineering
Murray Wanner, City of Radcliff, Planning & Development
Aviance Webb, Federal Transit Administration
Kevin Young, KYTC District 4 Planning
vacant, Elizabethtown Airport Board